Community Banner

The 荔枝视频下载 Mitre Club was formed in May 1997 by a group of Old Boys in conjunction with the Old Boys' Union, The Foundation and the School.


  • To keep Old Boys in touch with each other and with the School
  • To preserve and strengthen the ideals, traditions and history of the School; and
  • To raise the level of pride in being a 荔枝视频下载 Old Boy.


  • Membership is automatic to 荔枝视频下载 Old Boys, based on the Alumni being of about 70 years of age
  • The Old Boys' Union Office will provide appropriate administrative support
  • At least one social gathering will be organised each year following which an AGM will be held at which six members will be a quorum
  • Members present will appoint a Convenor who will hold office for two years
  • The Convener will appoint an Organising Committee to help achieve the aims of the Club during his tenure of office
  • The Rules of the Club may be altered by a majority vote of those present at an AGM
  • Membership of the Mitre Club is offered to Alumni Groups in May of each year
  • There is no joining fee or annual subscription.

The Mitre Clubs holds two lunches annually where the first one is a Winter Lunch and the second is a Christmas Lunch.

Current Mitre Club Committee:-

Andrew Cavill (71) Convener
Rodney Northam (60)
Rick Clive (68) Warren Nutt (57)
Alex Ferguson (67)
John Sedgwick (57/58)
Richard Ferguson (66) Peter Stevens (59)
Rick Lee (67)  
Jeff McDougall (64)

Old Boys wishing to join the Mitre Club or seeking further information should contact the Old Boys' Union Office by email